Nawaz’s no ball in the last over against India became controversial

0
19

Lahore (Online Monitoring Desk) In the Super 12 stage of the ICCT Twenty World Cup, India defeated Pakistan by 4 wickets by completing the target of 160 runs on the last ball of the last over. According to Geo TV, the last over was very sensational.

Nawaz gave Kohli a full toss on the fourth ball of the over, on which Kohli had scored 6 runs, but the umpire declared the ball a no-ball, due to which India not only got 7 runs, but also got a free hit, which gave India a free hit. The umpire declared the ball a no-ball when it was over-height, but the captain of the national team, Babar Azam, was not satisfied with this decision and had a discussion with the umpires.

After the match, social media users also called the no-ball. Expressed reservations over the decision, they said that Kohli’s foot was on the crease while playing the ball, so it was not a no-ball. Australian cricketer Brad Hogg tweeted a picture of Kohli and questioned why no no-ball was reviewed?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here